What are Social Media Ads?

Social media advertising is a way to target audiences on specific networks through demographic information, so targeted consumers can see your brand in their news feeds. We specialise primarily in Facebook and Google ads (also known as PPC).

What makes these ads powerful?

Ultra-Specific targeting

Because of the enormous amounts of data these platforms have stored about their visitors, we can identify your ideal customer persona and target them with ads for your products and services.

Retargeting

Retargeting allows us to run ads to people who have previously interacted with your business online but didn’t take any action, this is powerful because when we retarget consumers you get to make a second impression and make sure they didn’t forget about you.

Scalable

Once we have spent time honing in on your most profitable target market we can generate a cost per conversion for your ad spend. For example, say your average cost per conversion = $40 and the average lifetime value of that customer is $3,000 this means for every $40 in your ad budget your projected earnings = $2,960.

Facebook Ads vs Boosting a Post

You may be familiar with the ability to boost a post on your business page you might have even boosted a Facebook post before. This is the simplest and easiest form of advertising you can do on Facebook, as a result of being the easiest to setup it’s also the least effective method of paid advertising on this platform.

Now the problem with this method is when you boost a post you cast a wide net over lots of random people. Facebooks ads, on the other hand, allow us to dial in on your ideal target market so we can show ads to the people most likely to buy from you, Facebook ads also allows the ability to retarget people who have previously visited your website

Google AdWords

Consumers type keywords into Google when searching for goods and services (eg. accountant near me). Then Google displays the search results starting with ads at the top followed by local business listings and then lastly organic search results SEO. Google AdWords works in a similar manner to search engine optimisation, the main difference being that you will see results a lot quicker with ads than you would with search engine optimisations.